Borderlands 2 Gets More Powerful Shotguns Today, January 12

Better loot is coming to the game to promote Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt add-on

By on January 12th, 2013 06:15 GMT

Gearbox Software has decided to hype up the release of the next add-on for Borderlands, in the form of Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt, and is organizing a special Gear Up Weekend that brings better loot for players who log into the game.

Borderlands 2 relies on the ever changing loot to keep players hooked on the experience and now, ahead of the release of its next expansion, in the form of Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt, it's organizing a special in-game event.

The Gear Up Weekend will span the following days and sees improved chances of scoring better loot for players.

For today, January 12, until 10:55am CST / 4:55pm GMT, better shotguns will be available in the game, according to the studio's website.

At 11am CST / 5pm GMT, Gearbox will switch up the loot mechanics and probably release more powerful versions of other items.

Borderlands 2 will receive Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt on Tuesday, January 15, for PC, PS3, and Xbox 360.

Comments